Transferring a Call

Blind Transfer

The caller is placed on hold while you transfer the call to a new recipient. You do not speak to the new recipient first.

  1. Press the TRANSFER button during a call
  2. Enter the # to transfer to
  3. Press the TRANSFER button again.

 

Attended Transfer

The caller is placed on hold while you speak to (or attempt to speak to) the new recipient. If the new recipient can accept the call, you can transfer it when ready. If the new recipient does not answer, or is otherwise unavailable, you can return to the on-hold call in progress and/or try to reach a different recipient.

  1. Press the TRANSFER button during a call
  2. Enter the # to transfer to
  3. Press the SEND button
  4. Speak with the recipient
  5. To complete transfer: press the TRANSFER button.

To cancel the transfer, press CANCEL key. You can press RESUME key to speak to the caller on hold.

Previous Placing a Caller on Hold
Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Table of Contents
devIT Solutions inc. © 2020